top of page

DIY Starbucks Classic Syrup

I’m obsessed with Starbucks iced coffee because there is something special about their classic syrup. I know you can purchase their classic syrup, but I wanted to find a recipe that I could make at home myself. I found a recipe on Pinterest that I modified, which is what I am sharing with you all today!


What You Will Need


  1. Cane sugar

  2. Vanilla extract

  3. Water

  4. Pan


Steps


  1. Pour 4 ounces of cane sugar in a pan on a hot stove

  2. Add 4 ounces of water to pan

  3. Stir until sugar dissolves

  4. Add 3 TBSP of vanilla extract

  5. Let syrup cool down

  6. Store syrup away

    1. I put mine in an old syrup bottle!


I use this syrup primarily for my iced coffees but you could also add it to iced matchas! It definitely does not taste exactly the same as Starbucks (*sigh*), but it's good enough for me.

  • Instagram
bottom of page