top of page

Easy Iced Coffee Recipe

Anyone who knows me knows that I am obsessed with iced coffee! I didn’t get into drinking iced coffee until sophomore year of high school, but the addiction became real when I received my Starbucks Gold Card in 2015.


My go-to order at Starbucks is a sweetened venti iced coffee with 2% milk. I don’t know if it’s their classic syrup or their coffee beans, but there’s just something special about the way Starbucks iced coffee tastes.


Today I am going to share how I make my iced coffee at home! Unfortunately, it does not taste exactly like Starbucks but it’s good enough for me.


What You Will Need


1) Cooled down coffee

I like to make my coffee the night before and refrigerate it so it's ready to go in the morning. I use Maxwell Coffee in the Original Roast. The ratio I use to make my coffee is 5 scoops of coffee grounds to 5 cups of water. After my coffee is brewed, I let it cool down before putting it in the fridge so I can make my iced coffee the next morning!


2) Milk or Milk Alternative

I like to use Trader Joe’s Oat Beverage.


3) Sweetener

I make my own sweetener and here’s the link to the recipe I use!


Steps


1) Add desired amount of iced coffee to a cup

I typically fill a 16 oz tumbler with iced coffee 3/4 of the way, leaving room for my oat milk and ice.


2) Add milk or milk alternative

I normally eyeball the amount I add and wait for the iced coffee to turn into a light brown color when it mixes with the oat milk.


3) Add sweetener

I typically add 2 TBSPs of my sweetener.


4) Add ice


And voila, that's my easy iced coffee recipe! It seriously doesn't take much effort to make; it just requires you to have cooled down coffee prior.


  • Instagram
bottom of page