top of page

January 2022 Highlights


Today, I want to share some of my highlights for the month of January. So far, 2022 has kicked off to a great start!



1) Hosting Ladies’ Night


I haven’t really hosted anyone over my apartment since I moved in so I decided to have some of my close girlfriends over! It was after the holiday break so it was nice to see everyone and catch up. I made a charcuterie board and people brought over wine and cheese and crackers.




2) College Football National Championship Weekend


This was a super fun weekend! The College Football National Championship Game was in Indy (I’m still sad that Michigan was not in it…) But I was still going to partake in the festivities that weekend - which included free concerts in Monument Circle. Doja Cat was performing Saturday night and Ava Max was performing Sunday night. I had a super fun time at both concerts.


I wasn’t a huge fan or super into Doja Cat but after seeing her in concert, I am now a fan and my Spotify "On Repeat" playlist can attest to that. I LOVE Ava Max (before Sweet But Psycho was mainstream) so I was super excited to see her in concert. I knew all of the songs that she sang.


3) Skiing for the first time


Even though I grew up in Michigan, I have never snowboarded or skied before. My friends suggested that we go skiing during MLK weekend. Three out of the seven girls that went (including myself) have never skied before so I was in good company. My experienced friends were great teachers and super patient.


Honestly, I really enjoyed skiing. I was just surprised by how fast you actually get… I fell a lot and I have the bruises to prove it - but it was still a fun experience. I would definitely go skiing again but I am proud of myself for just going out there and doing it.



  • Instagram
bottom of page