top of page

What I'm Looking Forward To: Fall 2021

I don’t know about you, but I am so over the heat. I swear there was a heatwave that lasted all of summer. I can’t wait for everything that comes with fall - the crisp air, fashion, and fun fall activities!


Here are 5 things that I’m looking forward to this fall in Indy:


1) Pumpkin Patch/Apple Orchard/Corn Maze


As a Midwest girl at heart, I love doing fun fall activities and can’t wait to do these activities with my friends. Indy and the surrounding suburbs have an abundance of pumpkin patches, apple orchards, corn mazes and etc. It's kind of overwhelming!


I found a few options that I might check out:


Kelsay Farms: $12 adult general admission


Lark Ranch: There are two locations, one in Greenfield and one in Loogotree. Adult general admission is $15. Some of their attractions include corn maze, pumpkin patch, a rockwall, hayride, pedal go-karts, and more!


Piney Acres Farm: This place is kind of far but it's only $6 for adult general admission. They offer hayrides, a corn maze, tractor-driven wagon rides, farm animals, gem mining, a U-Pick Pumpkin Patch and more!



From October 2 - 31, Newsfields hosts Harvest Days (11 am - 5 pm) and Harvest Nights (7:30 pm - 11 pm). It looks like a fun way to walk around the outdoor areas and take cute pictures!


Tickets are $25 for adult non-members and $20 for Newsfields members.






3) Fall Fashion


As much as I love summer, I really can't wait for fall fashion. I want to wear my leggings and sweaters, and scarves.


I am currently on the hunt for a long camel wool coat, black leather blazer, and a cropped black puffer coat.


4) Halloween


I still have no idea what I want to be for Halloween this year! I think it could be fun to do a group costume. Maybe PowerPuff girls? Scooby Doo?



5) Friendsgiving


I am super excited to have a Friendsgiving with my new Indy friends. I am not much of a cook so I have no idea what I will bring, but potlucks are always fun.


  • Instagram
bottom of page