top of page

My 5 Favorite Winter Accessories

The only thing I like about winter are the accessories - from big scarfs, beanies, and now face masks. My favorite winter accessories are beanies/headbands because they keep my head warm and can really add to an outfit. In today’s post, I’ll be sharing my go-to winter head accessories and how I style them!


1) Hot Pink Pom Pom Beanie


I got this hot pink beanie freshman year of college from an app called Dote, which no longer exists. I love how obnoxious the hot pink color is, as well as the big pom pom. It definitely spices up any outfit! I'd wear this beanie with neutral colors, such as black and white to let the hot pink stand out.


2) Navy Uniqlo Beanie


My brother got me this beanie for Christmas 2 years ago. I love it because it's navy and seamlessly goes with

everything. It's not super warm or thick, but it keeps the hair out of my face and my ears warm. You can pretty much wear this beanie with anything because of the navy color.


In this picture, I'm wearing it with my favorite cheetah coat! Here is a blog post about how I style all of my cheetah print pieces.





My friend Nia got me and two of our other friends this beanie a couple of years ago for Christmas! Who needs matching friendship bracelets when you have matching beanies??


I still wear this beanie all the time because I love how it fits. It has a snug fit and is not loose at all. This is another beanie that you can pretty much wear with anything because gray is such a neutral color.



4) White Headband


I don't remember where I got this headband, so unfortunately I can't link it. I like this headband because I can wear it with my hair down or in a ponytail. I also really like the white color because it’s a nice contrast to my dark hair. You can dress this headband up or down. In the pictures below, I'm literally wearing it with sweatpants but you could totally wear it with a nice sweater and scarf for more put together or preppy look.



5) BCBG Printed Beanie


This is one of my favorite and go-to beanies that I own. My aunt got it for me for Christmas one year. It’s super unique and I love the colors. The beanie says “Show” on one side and “Tell” on the other.


I would normally wear this beanie with my Marmot parka, which is the only winter coat I wear because of how warm and durable it is. I would style this beanie with neutral colors or with all black to let it stand out on its own!




  • Instagram
bottom of page