top of page

What I'm Looking Forward To In 2021

Whether it’s the start of the week, month, and year, I love new and fresh beginnings! 2021 looks promising and there are many new changes to come in my life that I’m excited to embrace.


1) Graduating College


I can’t believe I’m a second semester senior in college. It seems like I just graduated high school yesterday! I’m not gonna lie, I got kind of sad when choosing what classes to take for my last semester of college.


I feel conflicted about feeling sad about graduating college, but at the same time I am so excited to graduate and start the next chapter of my life. It’s just going to be such an interesting adjustment because for most of my life I have always been a student. Being a student (high school or college) has been a crucial part of my identity for the last 8 years of my life.


I am super grateful to be graduating from the University of Michigan - the number one public US university. I am proud to be graduating college as the daughter of immigrants. This degree isn’t just for me, it’s also for my parents who have made lots of sacrifices for my brother and I.




2) Moving To a New City


Even though I will still be moving to another city in the Midwest, I am excited to leave Michigan. I’ve grown up in Ann Arbor my entire life and while I am grateful to have lived in such an amazing city, I am excited to see what else is out there!


The closest thing I’ve gotten to leaving Ann Arbor for an extended period of time was when I spent 10 weeks in NYC in the summer of 2019. That was a transformative summer because I only knew a handful of people in NYC and had to learn how to be truly independent.


3) Traveling


I hope and pray that by the time summer rolls around, it will be safe enough to travel again. I would love to go on a mini road trip to northern Michigan with some friends and go to Sleeping Bear Dunes, Mackinac Island, and Traverse City. I would also love the chance to visit NYC again. NYC is a magical place that will always have a special place in my heart. I would love to go on a post-grad trip to Hawaii, which I might actually have the chance to go on..... Here’s a blog post where I write about all the places I would love to visit in Maui.



  • Instagram
bottom of page