top of page

My 10 Favorite Trader Joe's Products

In today’s blog post, I want to share my 10 favorite Trader’s Joe’s products! My love affair with Trader Joe’s started last summer, as Trader Joe’s was the only grocery store that I went to in New York. I went to the Union Square location on 14th Street.


The good news is that there is a Trader Joe’s in Ann Arbor! My best friend Claire and I go to Trader Joe’s every Friday to stock up on our favorite snacks and to try new products. We even follow some Instagram accounts that recommend certain products and do reviews on new products. These accounts are @traderjoesfoodreviews and @traderjoes_addict


Some of these products are seasonal products, so definitely stock up if you can!


1) Sweet Potato Chips


So I actually discovered these chips this summer. I am not sure if they are a seasonal product but I love how thin these chips. They’re also not too salty, which makes them so addicting! Each bag is $2.29. I would rate them a 9/10, as these chips are one of my favorite products at TJ's!


2) Rolled Corn Tortilla Chips


This is basically the Trader Joe’s version of Takis. They're a pretty good dupe! Each bag is $2.49. I would rate them a 7/10. They're good but not something I would eat everyday.



3) Pork Shu Mai


I discovered these last summer, when I would venture the frozen aisles of Trader Joe's in search of quick and easy frozen meals. These are a pretty good dupe for real shu mai, which is a dish offered at dim sum. They’re basically pork dumplings. Each box is only $2.99 for 9 pieces! I would rate them an 8/10, as they make for a quick and easy meal.




4) Dark Chocolate Covered Mini Pretzels


I love a combination of sweet and salty and these pretzels definitely hit the spot! I have never tried the milk chocolate covered pretzels, but the dark chocolate ones are sweet enough for me. Each bag is $3.49. I would rate this product a 10/10.


5) Mini Dark Chocolate Mint Stars


These are heavenly. Sadly, they are a seasonal product that are only available around the holiday season. They have a non-mint version but the mint is my absolute favorite! Each box is $2.99. I would rate these as 10/10. I have nothing but good things to say about this product!


6) Mini Heart Cookies


These cookies are also a seasonal product that’s only available around Valentine’s Day!They’re super cute and I am pretty sure they are the Valentine’s Day version of the Mint Dark Chocolate Stars. Each box is $2.99. I would also rate these cookies as 10/10.



7) Oat Beverage


I never thought I would be an oat milk girl or a dairy alternative person in general. But I’ve been really into making my own iced coffee lately and I have always wanted to try oat milk. And you can't really go wrong with any TJ's product. This oat milk from Trader Joe’s is pretty good and reasonably priced at $2.29 for a quart. I would rate it an 8/10, as this is the only oat milk I've ever really tried so I don't have anything to compare it to.


8) Garlic Spread Dip


This garlic spread is amazing! My mom is the one that actually discovered this product. I guarantee you won’t be disappointed. I like to dip my sweet potato chips into the spread, put it on the Trader Joe's Multigrain and Flaxseed Water Crackers, or spread it on a slice of Zingerman's bread. It's honestly a great dip. Each tub is $2.99. I would rate it a 9/10!


9) Brownie Crisp Coffee Ice Cream Sandwiches


I love coffee and these ice cream sandwiches are a good blend of chocolate and coffee, as the coffee taste isn't too overbearing. However, the brownie part of the sandwich can be a little too sweet at times for me. Each box comes with 4 sandwiches and are $3.99. I would rate them a 7.5/10!


10) Vanilla Hold the Cone!


These are a seasonal product that are only available during the summer! Personally, vanilla is my favorite flavor. But they do offer chocolate chip and chocolate. They are the perfect size to satisfy a craving for some ice cream. Each box comes with 8 mini cones and is $2.99. I would rate them an 8/10.



Bonus Product: Trader Joe's Flowers


Trader Joe’s has such an amazing selection of flowers. I treat myself to flowers every 2 weeks because they make me happy and because they’re pretty inexpensive. The cheapest bouquet is $3.99!






I hope you enjoyed reading about some of my favorite Trader Joe's products! It was definitely hard to narrow it down to just 10. Let me know if you plan to try any of these products or comment down below your own favorite TJ's products!

  • Instagram
bottom of page