top of page

NYC Summer 2022 Recap

This summer absolutely flew by! I moved to NYC at the end of July and have done so much since I’ve been here. Summer in the city was amazing, but I can’t wait for fall and for the cooler weather. But first, here are 10 of my favorite NYC memories from this summer!




I love reading and Strand is such an iconic NYC spot. I love perusing the $2-$7 books outside of the store. You never know what you can find!



I came here with my best friend Shannon. We got the Madhatter, which is tea for 2 people. It comes with unlimited tea, 2 sandwiches of your choice, 3 scones of your choice, cookies, macarons, and a huge slice of cake. We chose the BLT and Ham sandwich and chocolate and strawberry scone. Everything was delicious and we definitely had leftovers!


Whenever I have friends visiting in town, I love taking them to the MoMA. It’s a spacious art museum with unique galleries. It’s also a nice way to kill some time indoors.



4) Getting a library card


This highlight might seem weird, but I was excited to get a NYC Public Library Card because it grants you access to Culture Pass. With Culture Pass, you get free tickets to different museums in the city. As someone who loves museums, getting a library card was on the top of my list of things to get done when I moved.



5) Central Park


Central Park is a must-see when visiting NYC. Now that I live here, I love going on walks after the work day or whenever I get bored. There’s so much to see and explore in Central Park. I especially love the Bethesda Fountain.













6) Gryffin Concert


Gryffin is one of my favorite artists and I was so excited to finally see him in concert at the Brooklyn Mirage - which is an iconic venue. It’s a huge outdoor venue. I was just so happy to go to this concert because I knew the lyrics to every one of his songs.










7) U.S Open


I am not really into tennis, but I wasn’t going to let the opportunity of attending the U.S Open pass. I went with a close friend and we had such an amazing time. We saw Serena and Venus Williams on the practice court. We saw Coco Gauff in doubles. We attended games at each of the stadiums - Arthur Ashe, Grandslam, and Louis Armstrong. And of course, we had to get the Honey Deuce (official cocktail of U.S Open). It was such a refreshing drink and we got to keep the cup as a souvenir!




8) The Met


The Met is another iconic spot. I hadn’t been since 3 years ago, but it is still my favorite museum in the city for sure. I went with college friends. We took a picture on the steps of course.
















Another iconic NYC spot. My best friend and I came here to share a Reuben sandwich after attending Seltzerland. The sandwiches are HUGE so I recommend splitting a sandwich to share.















There are rumors that the boathouse is closing permanently in October, so I knew I wanted to go on a boat before they close! I went on Labor Day with college friends. It was so much fun!


Tip: It’s cash only. It’s $20 for a one hour rental and a $20 deposit. My friend and I made it back to return our boat with 2 minutes to spare to get our deposit back.


I highly recommend this activity. It’s so relaxing and would be a great date idea!



I am so grateful to be living in NYC - my dream city! Some days I wake up and it doesn’t feel real that I get to call NYC my home. Summer was magical and I truly can’t wait for what the other seasons will bring.

  • Instagram
bottom of page