top of page

22 Highlights of 2022

I cannot believe that 2022 is nearly over! This year flew by and I know I say that every year, but 2022 really came and went.


In 2022, I experienced a multitude of things. I was challenged - personally and professionally. I moved to a brand new city (again). I started a new job. I did a lot. So naturally, I couldn’t end the year without doing a recap of 2022.


Concerts

I love music and 2022 was the year of me going to more concerts for big and niche artists that I love.


1) Two Friends - February 22, 2022 @Egyptian Ballroom


2) Chelsea Cutler - April 5, 2022 @Egyptian Ballroom


3) Jonas Blue - May 28, 2022 @Pier 17


4) Gryffin - August 18, 2022 @Brooklyn Mirage


5) Tove Stryke - November 3, 2022 @Mercury Lounge


6) Morgan Page - December 2, 2022 @Harbor NYC



Michigan Football

Who knew Michigan would be good this year? I wish they were good when I was a student but I will say that regardless it’s exciting to root for a team that’s actually good.


7) Michigan vs Penn State game - October 15, 2022


I was home in Michigan and got to go to this game with my friend Emily. It was a really good game and I actually stayed until the end of the 3rd quarter.


8) Michigan vs OSU game - November 26, 2022


I watched the game with some friends next door to a Michigan bar. It was super fun! And since we won for the second year in a row, we played and beat Purdue in the B10 Championship game.



Michigan Basketball

Again, who would have thought that I would be into going to so many sporting events? I sure didn’t. It’s weird because I didn’t start caring about going to Michigan games until after I graduated. Michigan basketball hasn’t been doing so hot though… so there’s that. But nonetheless, I think going to games are still fun.


9) Sweet 16 - March 17 & 19, 2022 @Gainbridge Fieldhouse


I loved that part of the March Madness tournament was in Indy! And once I knew Michigan would be playing, I knew I had to go. We won both games that I went to.


10) Michigan vs ASU - November 17, 2022 @Barclays Center


This game was sad, we lost by 25 points. I am happy that I got to go to this game though - it came together last minute. The game was in Brooklyn and tip off was at 9:30 pm.


NYC

I have always wanted to live and work in NYC, so moving here has been a dream come true. I am truly grateful for all the experiences that I have had here so far and the fact that I am able to live here!

11) My birthday weekend


I have an entire birthday weekend recap, but it was such a magical weekend! I saw so many friends and got to be back in my favorite city. I also booked this birthday trip in January 2022 - so I knew I wanted to be in NYC for my birthday.


12) Moving to NYC - July 22, 2022


I moved to NYC during one of the worst times to move. The market was crazy and we were in a heat wave. But my dad and I did it!


13) Friends & family visiting


I love that I had my friends and family come to visit. Some friends I haven’t seen since graduation!


a) Frank - August 5

b) Shannon - September 2 - 4

c) Dylan - September 5

d) My brother - September 23 - 25

e) Parents - November 22 - 25


14) Going to the US Open - September 1, 2022


Going to the US Open was not on my radar, but I figured I should go because I live in NYC and it’d be a really cool experience. I saw Christopher Eubanks, Coco Gauff, and Serena and Venus Williams!


15) Knicks vs Grizzlies game - November 27, 2022


This was such a good game against the Grizzlies. The Knicks were so close to winning! I was also excited to go to Madison Square Garden.









Travel

16) Visiting Shannon in Dallas - February 26 - March 1, 2022


I have an entire Dallas recap, but I loved visiting Shannon in Dallas and visiting Texas for the first time!


17) Going to California 2x - May/June 2022


I still can’t believe that I went to California back to back, but I had a great experience spending quality time with family and family friends and eating good Asian food.



Other

18) Meeting Youtubers


a) Lena Yeo - I met her at a Gymshark meet and greet and she was so sweet!


b) Hannah Elise - This was a chance encounter and running into her was so random but made my day!



19) Yelp Elite Events in NYC


I love being Yelp Elite. The events in NYC are fun and I have enjoyed meeting new people.


Here are some of my favorite events I have been to this year:

  1. 7th Street Burger 3x

  2. Halloween party at the Dean

  3. Katsuya Bar


20) Barton Orchard - October 23, 2022


This was such a wholesome and fall activity that I loved. I hadn’t actually been to a real apple orchard since elementary school. My friends and I spent the day doing a corn maze, picking apples, and walking around the orchard.


21) Work holiday party - December 8, 2022


This was my first corporate holiday party. I was so overwhelmed - but in a good way. There were so many people and the party took up 3 floors of the office. I have some work besties that I hung out with and it’s so nice to catch up with them at in person events.


22) Reunited with Sophia


Last but not least, one of my highlights of 2022 was being reunited with my best friend Sophia. I hadn’t seen her in a year because she has been in Scotland completing her Master’s degree. I love knowing that I can always see her when I come home.


I made some amazing memories in 2022 and I can't wait to see what 2023 brings!


  • Instagram
bottom of page