top of page

October 2022 Highlights

A lot happened in October! I was actually in Michigan for 2 weeks and it felt really nice to be home. I was reunited with my family and my best friend Sophia! However, I did miss NYC and when I came back and it was like I never left.


1) Attending a charity gala - October 3, 2022


I was able to attend the United Hospital Fund Gala! It was at a beautiful venue by Grand Central. I learned about some amazing initiatives and programs that were dedicated to improving health outcomes in communities.



2) Seeing my best friend Sophia


I was so excited to come home and be reunited with my best friend Sophia. She’s been abroad in Scotland for the past year - so it’s been over a year since I’ve seen her. We spent a lot of time together when I was home. We went to Bill’s Beer Garden, tailgated the Umich vs Penn State game, and got cider and donuts.


2) Umich vs Penn State Game - October 15, 2022


I wasn’t planning on going to this game, but my friend had a friend who was selling a ticket for cheap, so I figured why not!


I met up with different friends for the game and it felt nice to be back in the Big House. I sat with my friend Emily for the game.



3) Barton Orchard - October 23, 2022


My friends and I went upstate New York to go to a real apple orchard. We picked apples and walked through the corn maze. It was a fun fall activity.



4) Dinner with Marlies - October 24, 2022


I am so happy I got to see my friend from middle school. It’s rare that we are both home at the same time. We went to a vegan Mexican restaurant called Bar Verde in the East Village. It was really good and I didn’t feel like I was eating vegan food at all.



5) Yelp Elite Events


Halloween Party at Dean - October 25, 2022


I don’t know what I was expecting, I wasn’t expecting it to be an actual party! The venue was pretty cool and there was an open bar and light appetizers. It was fun and I actually saw someone I went to college with.


7th Street Burger - October 27, 2022


I love 7th Street Burger and I was excited to have it again. A new location opened up in Murray Hill, so Yelp Elite members were able to bring a plus one and come get a free meal.



Overall, October was a great month. I spent a lot of quality time with friends and family and did a lot!


  • Instagram
bottom of page