top of page

Summer 2021 Highlights

In honor of today being the official start of fall, I wanted to share 5 highlights from my summer! I feel like I did and experienced a lot during the summer months.


1) Going to Hawaii


I have a blog post where I recapped my entire trip. I am immensely grateful that I was able to go on such a trip with some of my closest friends. Hawaii was absolutely amazing and I experienced a lot of “firsts” while I was there.



2) Going to Chicago


I also have a blog post where I shared some of my highlights from this trip. I had a great time visiting my brother and seeing some of my college friends!



3) Becoming a Yelp Elite member


This is a personal accomplishment that I am quite proud of. Becoming a Yelp Elite member was a goal of mine when I moved to Indy because becoming Elite is only offered in big cities - and Indianapolis happens to be a featured city!


I wanted to become a Yelp Elite member because of the fun perks - free food and invites to special events.


Since becoming a Yelp Elite member, I’ve attended a salsa dancing class, gotten to try empanadas, a mangonada, and have discovered new local businesses!


4) Live music/concerts


Until I moved to Indy, I have never really been into live music or concerts. But since I’ve been here, I've had the chance to go to a few concerts and have found myself to really enjoy live music.


I saw Louis the Child and Chelsea Cutler/Quinn XCII at the TCU Amphitheatre! I love EDM and was actually in the pit for the Louis the Child concert. I am also a hugeeee Chelsea Cutler fan and was so excited to finally see her in concert. I bought my ticket in June for this concert!


5) Making new friends


Last but not least, I have enjoyed making new friends in a new city! I feel that I really have formed genuine friendships in Indy. My friends are all from different cities and went to different colleges/universities and I have been enjoying learning more about them.


  • Instagram
bottom of page