top of page

2021 WFH Morning Routine

I’ve been working from home for about 2.5 months now so I thought I would share what my mornings look like. I cherish my morning routine and take my mornings very seriously. I hate feeling rushed, so I would rather wake up earlier to have a “slower” morning.


7:45 AM

Some days I wake up before my alarm or wait to get out of bed when my alarm goes off at 7:45 AM.


After getting out of bed, I head straight to the bathroom. I brush my teeth and do my skincare routine.


7:55 AM

After I’m done in the bathroom, I come back to my bedroom and immediately make my bed. Making my bed makes me feel put together and ready to conquer the day.


I grab my phone from my charger, walk into the living room, and open the blinds. Opening my blinds is actually my favorite part of my day because I love the natural light my apartment gets.


Next, I walk into the kitchen and pour myself a glass of water. As I am drinking my water, I finally go on my phone. I listen to the Gemini Today podcast and Snacks Daily podcast as I read my daily horoscope, check my personal emails, and check social media.


After I’m done with my phone, I pull out my yoga mat and do a 10 minute yoga video from Yoga with Kassandra. I love doing her videos because Kassandra’s voice is so calming and her videos are easy to follow. Yoga in the morning feels amazing because it feels so good to stretch your legs, especially after a long night’s rest.


After yoga, I go back to the kitchen to pour myself more water and make my iced coffee. I bring both my water and iced coffee to the desk in my room.


When I get back to my room, I do my eyebrows, put on an outfit, and put on my rings, Apple Watch, and stud earrings.



8:35 AM

Now, I am finally ready to fully start my day! Something that I always do is write in my daily journal. I pick a journal prompt from my Pinterest board of journal prompts. I honestly just pick a random prompt based on how I am feeling that morning. It only takes about 5 minutes to write but it makes me feel grounded and present.


After journaling, I am ready to start my work day. I log onto my work computer and check my work email and look at my to-do list for the day.


I hope you enjoyed reading about my slow WFH morning routine and found some inspiration from it!




  • Instagram
bottom of page