top of page

5 Ways I’m Keeping Busy

Today, I wanted to share the different ways that I am keeping busy and how I am combating boredom. I don't know about you, but I’m the kind of person who needs to stay busy to feel fulfilled. I like to be juggling multiple projects or endeavors at the same time so I don't get bored.


1) Working On My Puzzle


I bought this 1000 piece puzzle for my dad and I to work on together over winter break. The puzzle is of a picture of Santorini, Greece. But at this point, I’ve been the only one working on it. As of February 22, here is the progress I’ve made on it so far. My goal is to finish this by the end of March!




2) Working On My Mini Scrapbook


I finally finished my mini fashion scrapbook (or whatever you want to call this)! I’ve found that working on this mini scrapbook gives me a creative outlet. There’s something therapeutic about the process of cutting out inspirational pictures and words from magazines and arranging/organizing them on the pages. Working on this mini scrapbook also allows me to not be on my phone, which is an added bonus.


3) Reading Multiple Books


I like to read multiple books at the same time because I get bored easily. At the moment, I’m reading Daring Greatly by Brene Brown, A Court of Silver Flames by Sarah J. Maas, and Atomic Habits by James Clear. I like to read a balance of self-help and fiction/fantasy so that if I get bored I can turn to the other.



4) Rewatching TV shows


I’m currently rewatching one of my favorite Spanish TV shows ever, Velvet. Here's a blog post about some of my Spanish TV show recommendations. I'm also rewatching Gilmore Girls because it's such a feel good show. I like rewatching my favorite TV shows because they bring back so many memories.


5) Working Out


There have been days where I will work out because I have literally nothing else to do. But seriously, I work out because it makes me feel good and clears my head. Working out for 45 minutes to an hour each day just gets me out of my head and gives me something to do.

  • Instagram
bottom of page